Inspiration

Inspiration

Inspiration

Today I share with you one of the most inspiring thoughts and quotes that was relevant to me starting upon my path to becoming a Chiropractor and is still very much relevant today.

I remember telling many people of my plans to go to Chiropractic College prior to starting and I seemed to get a familiar response (no doubt it was one that I was attracting) but I found it interesting none the less.  When discussing college with those I know I would often be asked how long the course was.  I think a lot of people are under the impression that it is a one year course or there about.  When I told them that there was another four years of study most of them would look at me as if to say I was crazy.  I am not sure whether they thought that at my age it was far too much of a commitment or whether four years was just too long to commit to doing anything at all!

But I think the above statement says it all.  It is so much better to invest four years in pursuing a dream than to spend four years doing anything less because like it or not – the four years is going to pass anyway.  I remember thinking to myself, I can either commit to these four years of study, gain some awesome knowledge, meet some amazing like minded people and get to experience life in another country, or I can spend these four years doing the same thing that I have done for the last four years.  Even though I was living in an amazing part of the world and part of a fantastic team assisting in the facilitation of people’s healing journeys I knew that it wasn’t enough.  And so here I am one year later.  The only thing that has changed is that the four years have become three – Oh and the small matter of the huge amount of growth and learning I have experienced over the last 12 months.

So my question to you today is – What is it that you have told yourself will take too long?  Have you put off doing something in the past that you would have accomplished by now had you made the decision to invest the time?

As always I look forward to reading your feedback.  I bet you have some great stories to share!

Image | This entry was posted in Chiropractic, Chiropractic College, Growth and Change, Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inspiration

  1. Linda says:

    Good for you. Better four years learning is better than four years in a job that isn’t satisfying. Student years are not lost time. Lots of stuff happens. My Chiropractor employs chiro students in reception and they learn about organizing a practice while working part time. It all contributes to the bigger picture.

Leave a Reply

