2012 The Year That Was

Image from here

Well I don’t know about you but 2012 just seems to have sped by really quickly.

It has been such a huge year for change firstly with moving to New Zealand, starting college, finally moving into our own place, Neal starting work, then six months later starting another new job, me starting a new job, changes of timetables and rosters and now we are about to move houses again – not something we foresaw but are glad about it none the less.

We thought that the wonderful house we have called home over the last year was to be ours for the whole time we are in New Zealand but as always the universe had other ideas.  I really love surprises but I have to say when we found out that we needed to move I wasn’t overjoyed with the prospect of spending half of my holidays looking for a new home and the other half worrying that we wouldn’t be able to find somewhere nice that we could live with our furry children.

Renting houses in Auckland with dogs is not one of the easiest things I have undertaken in my life, but I am glad to say that we have found somewhere we really like and even though it is about half the size of the house we are in at the moment, it has a lot more going for it such as being close to college – no more stuck in commuter traffic for me.  Of course I should have known as Gabrielle Bernstein says that the universe has our back but it is not always easy to trust things will work out when you don’t see how it will happen.

So 2012 has been a huge year of change and to top it all off and to add to the major spring clean both Neal and I are having ‘health expressions‘ at the moment which you can be sure is a sign of new awareness and understandings on the horizon.  With all this change I almost don’t want to admit it but I’m kind of looking forward to things returning to normal, whatever that is, and just finding our groove here in NZ which we don’t seem to have quite achieved in 2012.  I think the main reason for this is I would just love to focus on my study and not have to think about those aspects of life that you would rather be on automatic pilot.

I don’t think that we are alone in experiencing these challenges though as I get the feeling that change is happening on a more global level at the moment especially with all the talk of the Mayan Calendar.  I have to say that I am not one to believe in the end of the world ideas but I do think that we are going through a transition and a time of change and that change and evolution seem to be speeding up.

What changes have you noticed in your life over the past months?

How has 2012 panned out for you?

Are you where you thought you’d be and what is different to what you anticipated?

As always I look forward to your comments and ideas.

Here’s to a awesome new year to you all.  May the challenges you wish for be part of your life but may you also have time to stop and smell the roses.  Thanks for joining me in my journey so far and I look forward to connecting with you all again in 2013.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

