The View From Here

Image from here

I really love traveling.  I love getting out and seeing new things, meeting new people, tasting different food and absorbing different cultures.  I think the thing that I love most about traveling is that it really takes you away from your everyday activities and gives you a chance to see a new perspective on life.  I am big on perspectives.  Having taken the in8model questionnaire by Mark Postles many times over the past couple of years I have come to realise that always being able to see the ‘big picture’ is something which is important to me.  However as a student my main focus is more on getting the details right which is a challenge for me.  I like to do things once and call it done, move onto something new, but being a student is about learning, revising, revisiting, and peeling layers off the proverbial onion of learning.  Don’t get me wrong I love learning but perfecting is something I have challenges with.

So from this perspective I feel that it is easy to get lost in the details.  I think this is the same for most people.  You get into a pattern in your life and sometimes loose sight of the fact that there are other options and other perspectives.

I was fortunate enough to go along to our colleges Lyceum this weekend just gone which is a weekend of inspirational speakers talking about health and chiropractic.  It really helped me reconnect with the purpose behind the hours of study and focus again on the big picture and main goal.

So what I would like to ask you today is;

Do you ever lose sight of the big picture?

What is it you do to reconnect with your purpose and stay on track with your goals?

This entry was posted in Chiropractic College, Growth and Change, Inspiration, Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

