School’s Out for Winter!

English: Looking West from Coronet Peak.

English: Looking West from Coronet Peak. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Wow, I can hardly believe I have been in New Zealand for 6 months now and that the four year degree that has been my goal for over two years is suddenly reduced to 3 1/2 years!

It’s not that I am wanting time to hurry up so that I can get out there and get my “Chiropractic” on, well actually I am pretty excited about when that day finally arrives, but I am really enjoying the process of learning so much!

I think it is not so common for people who have left their school days far behind them to have the clearly definable goals that undertaking some form of formal education can give.  When you are at school you have such a sense of accomplishment at the end of every year.  You get to go to the next grade and feel that you have achieved something major!  Being in the work force for me hasn’t been quite as goal oriented and so having the opportunity to go back to study and watch my knowledge grow is really a novelty for me.

So what have I gotten out of the first 6 months!  A clear affirmation that I am in the right place doing the right thing at the right time.  Going into full time study is quite a big step for anyone who has gotten used to a regular income and anyone who takes this path from time to time most probably doubts themselves and their abilities and whether they have made the right decision.  Being surrounded by such positive people, learning how health is not just a pill pop away and that we really have an amazing intelligence within us that can supply us with all we need resonates with me hugely!  I just wish that other people really knew what chiropractic is all about because if they did I think the world would be full of happy people who are living out their dreams and supporting everyone around them to do the same.  Imagine a world where everyone was following their dreams and living at their highest potential – imagine what we could do as a united human race!

This entry was posted in Chiropractic College and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

